Author Archives: Lee Vandervis

Should we graze our DCC water catchment area?

  From: Lee Vandervis <lee@vandervision.co.nz> Date: Thursday, 28 November 2019 at 10:32 PM To: Peter Foster <petefozzil@gmail.com>, “Chris.Staynes@dcc.govt.nz” <chris.staynes@dcc.govt.nz>, <aaron.hawkins@dcc.govt.nz>, Andrew Whiley <andrew.whiley@dcc.govt.nz>, <carmen.houlahan@dcc.govt.nz>, <david.benson-pope@dcc.govt.nz>, <doug.hall@dcc.govt.nz>, Jim O’Malley <jim.omalley@dcc.govt.nz>, <jules.radich@dcc.govt.nz>, <marie.laufiso@dcc.govt.nz>, <mike.lord@dcc.govt.nz>, <rachel.elder@dcc.govt.nz>, <sophie.barker@dcc.govt.nz>, <steve.walker@dcc.govt.nz> Cc: Tom Dyer <Tom.Dyer@dcc.govt.nz>, Robert … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

How long before we stop building roads and become Jetsons?

Once in a century there is a truly transformational technology that drives enormous social change. Could travel in the 3rd dimension be it?

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

What would I have done differently as Mayor?

In response to many people asking me what I would have done differently at the outset given the STV votes necessary to be Mayor, my plan was to change many things. First I would have awarded Councillor positions/subcommittees on merit/experience, … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Dunedin North today

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

7 months of frustrated information requests regarding DCC lines company Aurora issues finally now to be independently investigated. :-)

From: Lee Vandervis <lee@vandervision.co.nz> Date: Tuesday, 22 October 2019 at 8:29 PM To: Sue Bidrose <Sue.Bidrose@dcc.govt.nz>, Dave Tombs <Dave.Tombs@dcc.govt.nz>, Aaron Hawkins <Aaron.Hawkins@dcc.govt.nz> Cc: Dave Tombs <Dave.Tombs@dcc.govt.nz>, Sandy Graham <Sandy.Graham@dcc.govt.nz>, “Keith Cooper (keithcooper.littlebrook@gmail.com)” <keithcooper.littlebrook@gmail.com>, Jemma Adamson <Jemma.adams@dcc.govt.nz>, “Council 2016-2019 (Elected Members)” … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Limes in France – BBC= what we should do

NZTA’s extraordinary decision to reclassify Limes as not a motor vehicle when they are a vehicle with a motor defied explanation. They should have been classified as mo-ped and not allowed on footpaths, as they were prior to Lime’s request … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Deputy Position offered by Mayor Hawkins -yeah right!

A DCC Deputy Chair position is a Councillor novice opportunity to sit in the Chair’s position in the unlikely event of the Chair being unavailable. It carries no responsibility or opportunity to contribute in any meaningful way. Deputy Chair is … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment